Construction induction (White Card)

This course covers the Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Induction which, under OHS regulations, must be completed before you start work on a construction site. The course includes the nationally accredited unit of competency: CPCCWHS1001 - Prepare to work safety in the construction industry.

Prerequisite: Conversational English skills such as reading, writing and speaking are required so that you can complete the assessment, read and interpret signs and procedures, and communicate clearly in the workplace. It is a WorkSafe Victoria directive that an interpreter or translation applications must not be used.

By enrolling in this course, the student agrees and understands that refunds or transfers will not be given to students who do not meet the required literacy skills to successfully complete this course.

You'll be required to produce a copy of photo identification and your USI number (www.usi.gov.au) on the day of your class. Your White Card will be issued by WorkSafe within 60 days of your course completion.

Owner builders please note: you should not apply to the VBA until after you have completed your Construction Induction course.

Course code
SC352
On campus
Bass Coast, Berwick, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
  • Fees

    Fee: $175.00

     

  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Available places Enrol
    Mornington Peninsula 05/12/2019 05/12/2019 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 11
    Mornington Peninsula 23/01/2020 23/01/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 27/02/2020 27/02/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Cranbourne 05/03/2020 05/03/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 26/03/2020 26/03/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Dandenong 20/04/2020 20/04/2020 Mon 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 23/04/2020 23/04/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Berwick 14/05/2020 14/05/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 28/05/2020 28/05/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Dandenong 19/06/2020 19/06/2020 Fri 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 25/06/2020 25/06/2020 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Cranbourne 13/07/2020 13/07/2020 Mon 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Dandenong 18/08/2020 18/08/2020 Tue 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Berwick 25/09/2020 25/09/2020 Fri 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
  • What to bring
    Pen, paper and fully covered shoes