We are currently reviewing session times and dates for all short courses. If there are no sessions available for booking, please feel free to use the enquiry form to express your interest, or alternatively please revisit this page soon.

Please note: There may be a price increase 2021. All prices are displayed at session level.


Construction induction (White Card)

This course covers the Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Induction which, under OHS regulations, must be completed before you start work on a construction site. The course includes the nationally accredited unit of competency: CPCCWHS1001 - Prepare to work safely in the construction industry.

Prerequisite: Conversational English skills such as reading, writing and speaking are required so that you can complete the assessment, read and interpret signs and procedures, and communicate clearly in the workplace. It is a WorkSafe Victoria directive that an interpreter or translation applications must not be used.

By enrolling in this course, the student agrees and understands that refunds or transfers will not be given to students who do not meet the required literacy skills to successfully complete this course.

You'll be required to produce a copy of photo identification and your USI number (www.usi.gov.au) on the day of your class. Your White Card will be issued by WorkSafe within 60 days of your course completion.

Owner builders please note: You should not apply to the VBA until after you have completed your Construction Induction course.

Please note: International students are not eligible to enrol in this course.

Course code
SC352
On campus
Bass Coast, Berwick, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Mornington Peninsula
  • Fees

    Fee: $175.00

     

  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Available places Enrol
    Mornington Peninsula 28/01/2021 28/01/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 11
    Cranbourne 10/02/2021 10/02/2021 Wed 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 10
    Dandenong 18/03/2021 18/03/2021 Thu 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 25/03/2021 25/03/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Berwick 14/04/2021 14/04/2021 Wed 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Bass Coast 15/04/2021 15/04/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Cranbourne 07/05/2021 07/05/2021 Fri 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 27/05/2021 27/05/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Dandenong 17/06/2021 17/06/2021 Thu 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Bass Coast 15/07/2021 15/07/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Berwick 16/07/2021 16/07/2021 Fri 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 27/07/2021 27/07/2021 Tue 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Cranbourne 24/08/2021 24/08/2021 Tue 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Dandenong 29/09/2021 29/09/2021 Wed 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 30/09/2021 30/09/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Berwick 15/10/2021 15/10/2021 Fri 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Bass Coast 04/11/2021 04/11/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Cranbourne 12/11/2021 12/11/2021 Fri 08:00 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 25/11/2021 25/11/2021 Thu 08:30 AM - 02:30 PM 1 15
  • What to bring
    Pen, paper and fully covered shoes