Academic calendar

2022 term dates

These term dates are a guide only. Your teaching area will confirm actual course dates at Orientation.

Term 1: 28 January to 8 April

Term 2:  26 April – 24 June

Term 3: 11 July – 16 September

Term 4: 3 October - 20 December.

Public holidays 2022

  • New Year's Day - Saturday 1 January
  • Australia Day - Wednesday 26 January
  • Labour Day - Monday 14 March
  • Good Friday - Friday 15 April
  • Easter Saturday - Saturday 16 April
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday 17 April
  • Easter Monday - Monday 18 April
  • Anzac Day - Monday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday - Monday 13 June
  • Friday before AFL Grand Final - Subject to AFL
  • Melbourne Cup - Tuesday 1 November
  • Christmas Day (day in lieu) - Tuesday 27 December
  • Boxing Day - Monday 26 December.

Activities and events

At Chisholm, we always have lots of fun and useful activities and events for you to attend. Check out our Activities and Events page to find out more.

Higher education important dates

Visit our Higher education important dates page for dates applicable to our higher education students.

Census dates

The census date is the last day you can withdraw from a unit of study and receive a refund on your tuition fee, if you are accessing a VET Student Loan or FEE-HELP loan. You must withdraw or defer before this date to avoid a debt.  

For more information about the loans or the census dates, please visit VET Student Loans