Academic calendar

2021 term dates

These term dates are a guide only. Your teaching area will confirm actual course dates at Orientation.

Term 1: 27 January to 1 April

Term 2: 19 April – 25 June

Term 3: 12 July – 17 September

Term 4: 4 October - 17 December.

Public holidays 2021

  • New Year’s Day - Friday 1 January
  • Australia Day - Tuesday 26 January
  • Labour Day - Monday 8 March
  • Good Friday - Friday 2 April
  • Easter Saturday - Saturday 3 April
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday 4 April
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5 April
  • ANZAC Day - Sunday 25 April
  • Queen’s Birthday - Monday 14 June
  • AFL Grand Final Friday - Friday 24 September
  • Melbourne Cup - Tuesday 2 November
  • Christmas Day - Saturday 25 December
  • Boxing Day - Sunday 26 December
  • Christmas Day (day in lieu) - Monday 27 December
  • Boxing Day (day in lieu) - Tuesday 28 December.

Activities and events

At Chisholm, we always have lots of fun and useful activities and events for you to attend. Check out our Activities and Events page to find out more.

Higher education important dates

Visit our Higher education important dates page for dates applicable to our higher education students.

Census dates

The census date is the last day you can withdraw from a unit of study and receive a refund on your tuition fee, if you are accessing a VET Student Loan or FEE-HELP loan. You must withdraw or defer before this date to avoid a debt.  

For more information about the loans or the census dates, please visit VET Student Loans