Please note: There may be price increases for 2023. The increased pricing will be reflected via the booking system for the 2023 sessions. Thank you for your understanding.


Gain the food safety skills you need to work in the hospitality industry

This course complies with the legislative requirements for food safety and hygiene practices as outlined in the Australian Food Standards Code. It is suitable for those working in a range of food industry businesses including: café's, restaurants, hotels, child care establishments and community services such as Meals on Wheels, temporary food events, and retail food outlets. Successful completion of this course is a prerequisite to the Food Safety Supervisor course.

After successfully completing this course you will receive a Statement of Attainment for the nationally accredited unit:

SITXFSA001 - Use hygienic practices for food safety.

Nationally Recognised Training logoChisholm is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) and provides Nationally Recognised Training (NRT). This means you can be assured that our training will provide you with a qualification that is recognised and respected across Australia.

Course code
SC558C
Delivery location
Bass Coast, Dandenong, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
  • Fees

    Fee: $150.00

     

  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Available places Enrol
    Frankston 21/01/2023 21/01/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 18/02/2023 18/02/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 19
    Frankston 09/03/2023 09/03/2023 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 25/03/2023 25/03/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 31/03/2023 31/03/2023 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 19
    Bass Coast 31/03/2023 31/03/2023 Fri 02:00 PM - 06:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 29/04/2023 29/04/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 13/05/2023 13/05/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Bass Coast 02/06/2023 02/06/2023 Fri 02:00 PM - 06:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 02/06/2023 02/06/2023 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 20
    Frankston 24/06/2023 24/06/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 12/08/2023 12/08/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 01/09/2023 01/09/2023 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 16/09/2023 16/09/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 28/10/2023 28/10/2023 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 16/11/2023 16/11/2023 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 01/12/2023 01/12/2023 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 20
    Bass Coast 01/12/2023 01/12/2023 Fri 02:00 PM - 06:00 PM 1 20
  • What to bring
    Pen and Paper. Kitchen appropriate attire including closed toe shoes and long pants. Please have long hair tied back. Hairnets and aprons will be provided

    For any questions or support please email scpl@chisholm.edu.au.