Gain the food safety skills you need to work in the hospitality industry

This course complies with the legislative requirements for food safety and hygiene practices as outlined in the Australian Food Standards Code. It is suitable for those working in a range of food industry businesses including: café's, restaurants, hotels, child care establishments and community services such as Meals on Wheels, temporary food events, and retail food outlets. Successful completion of this course is a prerequisite to the Food Safety Supervisor course.

After successfully completing this course you will receive a Statement of Attainment for the nationally accredited unit:

SITXFSA001 - Use hygienic practices for food safety.

Course code
SC558C
Delivery location
Bass Coast, Dandenong, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
  • Fees

    Fee: $200.00

     

  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Available places Enrol
    Dandenong 18/11/2021 18/11/2021 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 15
    Mornington Peninsula 22/11/2021 22/11/2021 Mon 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM 1 19
    Frankston 03/12/2021 03/12/2021 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 19
    Dandenong 10/02/2022 10/02/2022 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 08/03/2022 08/03/2022 Tue 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Bass Coast 18/03/2022 18/03/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 26/03/2022 26/03/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 09/04/2022 09/04/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 07/05/2022 07/05/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 27/05/2022 27/05/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Bass Coast 03/06/2022 03/06/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 04/06/2022 04/06/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 16/06/2022 16/06/2022 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 29/07/2022 29/07/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Bass Coast 05/08/2022 05/08/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 06/08/2022 06/08/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 27/08/2022 27/08/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 08/09/2022 08/09/2022 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 20
    Bass Coast 14/10/2022 14/10/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 15/10/2022 15/10/2022 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Dandenong 17/11/2022 17/11/2022 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 20
    Mornington Peninsula 18/11/2022 18/11/2022 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
    Frankston 04/12/2022 04/12/2022 Sun 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 20
  • What to bring
    Pen and Paper. Kitchen appropriate attire including closed toe shoes and long pants. Please have long hair tied back. Hairnets and aprons will be provided

    For any questions or support please email scpl@chisholm.edu.au.