Learn the art of coffee making

This Barista and Coffee Training Course will enhance your coffee knowledge and skills.

This short course will provide essential skills such as: identifying origins, flavours and roasting of different beans, blends, functioning and maintaining equipment, and all the technique essentials that you will learn through a day of hands on experience.

Participants who will benefit from this coffee making course will range from food and beverage staff, job seekers, and coffee lovers keen to perfect their skills.

Prerequisite: Chisholm Introduction to Coffee course, or previous experience making basic coffee on Espresso equipment

After successfully completing this course, you will receive a Statement of Attendance.

After you have completed our Introduction to Coffee course, come and join us at the Barista Coffee Course.

Course code
SC551A
Delivery location
Dandenong, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Fee Available places Enrol
    Mornington Peninsula 15/03/2024 15/03/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 03:30 PM 1 $230 9
    Frankston 27/04/2024 27/04/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
    Dandenong 18/05/2024 18/05/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
    Frankston 15/06/2024 15/06/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 9
    Mornington Peninsula 28/06/2024 28/06/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 03:30 PM 1 $230 10
    Dandenong 17/08/2024 17/08/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
    Mornington Peninsula 29/08/2024 29/08/2024 Thu 09:30 AM - 03:30 PM 1 $230 10
    Frankston 21/09/2024 21/09/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
    Mornington Peninsula 18/10/2024 18/10/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 03:30 PM 1 $230 10
    Dandenong 26/10/2024 26/10/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
    Frankston 23/11/2024 23/11/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
    Mornington Peninsula 06/12/2024 06/12/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 03:30 PM 1 $230 10
    Dandenong 14/12/2024 14/12/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM 1 $230 10
  • What to bring
    Pen and paper